E is for Ellis

My last project for the nursery is done, ladies and gentlemen!

This was a simple little thing that anyone could do. It would make a really sweet baby shower gift, too! My inspiration came from something I saw online. I thought it was adorable and knew I wanted to incorporate something similar into my plans.

All I needed was an 11×13 frame with matting (that I found at Goodwill for $2), a can of white spray paint, fabric scraps from the baby quilt and heart wall hanging, a glue stick to attach the fabric to the matting, and some simple paper to print out my creation.

The hubs and I designed the layout and he picked out the font (American Typewriter) which I absolutely love! Then, all we had to do was print and assemble.

DSCN0444

We hung it above the peg coat rack (something we already had and just repainted to match the frame) next to the crib.

DSCN0446

 

DSCN0445

On the other side, we hung the sweet painting Aunt Merrill made for Liam’s nursery.

DSCN0442

 

DSCN0443

With each piece that goes on the wall, the room feels warmer and more complete. I am loving it.

DSCN0449

Now all we need is a sweet baby girl to put in the room! Ahhh, patience. 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under DIY projects, nursery

3 responses to “E is for Ellis

  1. Cathye

    What a great idea, Sami! it looks wonderful! I’m looking forward to seeing Ellis in her sweet surroundings. Love, Nana

  2. Anonymous

    You room for the kiddos is perfect. You two have done a great job getting it ready.

  3. Aunt Linda

    Sami- You and the hub are so creative! You make a good team and you make good babies too! 🙂

Leave a comment