DIY Pillow Covers: Remade

How’s your Friday? Mine’s going quite well. Thanks for asking. That’s because both of my children are napping…at the same time! It’s almost like the old days when I had a nap time every day to get things  done!

I’ve had project brain lately (I was actually starting to wonder if it was ever going to return!) but no down time to accomplish things on my mental to-do list. I was going a little crazy not being able to do anything.

Until this afternoon (I had time, that is. The verdict is still out on my craziness 😉 )

This is just a little thing, but I’m hoping it will be the start of some beautiful projects completed.

To those of you  who have followed this blog since its inception, you may remember the decorative pillow cases I made a couple of years ago. Well, one of them was getting a little worn and dirty.

DSCN0865

As it happens, I was going through my craft supply box the other night and realized that I kept the fabric from my table runner/body pillow cover. The light bulb came on. Are you guys connecting the dots too?

DSCN0866

I just cut it up and sewed the edges together. Piece of cake!

DSCN0869

DSCN0868

DSCN0870

All in a nap’s time, ladies and gentlemen!

Leave a comment

Filed under DIY projects, home improvements

Leave a Reply

