Journaling Hope

So, I have several posts I’ve been meaning to write with neither the time nor the energy these days. Another day, then.

I took a few minutes to journal today, though, (something I’ve been in the habit of for years) when both kids were asleep (a miracle, I might add). It seems I rarely make time to journal these days, but every time I do, I remember how it blesses me to pour out my heart to God on paper. It’s a healing balm for my weary soul every time. I ended up perusing through some old posts, which I also have a habit of doing, and was so encouraged by some verses from the Psalms I wrote out last year. So, I thought I’d share them with you…in case anyone else needs a little encouragement and perspective on life like I do.

My soul finds rest in God ALONE; my salvation comes from Him. He alone is my Rock and my Salvation; He is my fortress, I will never be shaken.  -PSALM 62

The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not be in want. He makes me lie down green pastures, He leads me beside still waters, He restores my soul.  -PSALM 23

Satisfy us in the morning with your unfailing love, that we may sing for joy and be glad all our days.  -PSALM 90

Whom have I in heaven but you? And earth has nothing I desire but you. My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.  -PSALM 73

The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in Him and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy.  -PSALM 28

I WAIT for the Lord, my soul waits, and in His word I put my hope. My soul waits for the Lord more than watchmen wait for the morning, more than watchmen wait for the morning.  -PSALM 130

Oh Lord, that you would make these things true of my heart. I want to follow you.

2 Comments

Filed under faith, personal thoughts

2 responses to “Journaling Hope

  1. Sami these verses blessed me today. They connected with me in this time of transition and trying to pursue the Lord. Thanks for sharing.
    Love you
    Jena

Leave a Reply

