Visitors Welcome

Surprise!

We made a (slightly) impulsive purchase last week. Our den has a real couch now!

In truth, we had been thinking we wanted to replace our “day” bed with a pull out sofa one day. I just didn’t think that day would come so soon!

I’ve been frequenting Craigslist lately hoping to find my last two kitchen chairs for a dining table project (which is not going so well right now, but that’s another story). And this sofa just came up and smacked me in the face. I called, I went, I saw, the husband (and our good friend, Micah) did some heavy lifting, and that was that.

It’s a big leap (if you ask me) in bringing the room into the more mature, put-together one that I have in my mind’s eye. Not to mention, it’s less awkward for people to watch TV at our house. Not that you’d come to our house for the TV-watching experience. We’re not exactly cutting edge.

Pretty good for $200, yeah? I thought I was getting a real steal. Maybe I did, but it had a few more flaws than I first thought (nearly always the case, in my experience). More like a very fair deal.

But, we’re happy. Plus, I sold our bed frame for $45, so it really only cost us $155! I also like that I can still use the same fun pillow creations with the couch upgrade!

Just to remind you of how the space looked before:

Maybe pull out beds aren’t known for their comfort, but, hey! You’re welcome to stay at our place anytime! 🙂

 

3 Comments

Filed under home improvements

3 responses to “Visitors Welcome

  1. I absolutely LOVE craigslist!

  2. Sarah Canada

    Sami, the couch looks great! And from the pictures, I’d say you did get a great deal! I can’t wait to see your house in person. Everything looks so good in the pictures 🙂

Leave a Reply

