Liam is one!!

Today is my baby’s first birthday! Yesterday, though, was the day we celebrated with family since Jonathan has school on Monday nights. All in all, I think it was a very successful celebration. He was happy (for the most part), liked all of his presents, and did not disappoint when it came to the cake eating ๐Ÿ™‚

Family shot on the big day!

Reenactment of his 3 week old picture ๐Ÿ˜‰

The party food

I made a birthday banner. One picture for each month. Thanks to my mother-in-law, Bekcy, for all of the monkey pictures this year!

A close up. The one year picture on top--compliments of my sister, Mariah.

Happy Birthday, "Spud"y! A little creepy-looking? Perhaps. But Liam loved it.

Liam checking out the cake for the first time.

My first attempt at cake pops!

Liam with his Mimi and Bapa

Feeling sad about the birthday hat. But, oh so cute!

Some of the party guests: Uncle Tim (Tunkle), Daddy, Omi, Mommy, and Aunt Merrill

Why is everyone singing??

Nose...Eyes...

...and the nose goes first. Just as I predicted ๐Ÿ™‚

Mmmm...I like chocolate cake!

A contented face of approval.

Aunt Merrill enjoying Liam's new gift from Aunt Jena and Chunkle. (The names...I know. Don't ask.)

Chunkle helping Liam to get buckled in to his new ride! Thanks, Mimi and Bapa!

Finishing off the party with a wagon ride around the block. For some reason, Liam would freeze whenever we put his hat on backwards. Maybe he was afraid it would fall off if he moved?

Happy Birthday, big kid! We love you SO very much ๐Ÿ™‚

Making his favorite new expression.

6 Comments

Filed under Liam Knox

6 responses to “Liam is one!!

  1. Eric

    Happy Birthday Liam! Thanks for all the pictures, Sami.

  2. love it lots of great great pictures and looks like lots of fun! I loved the cake and picture banner, too cute! Lots of love to you Liam!

  3. Anonymous

    Happy Birthday Liam! I am so thankful that Omi, Opa, Mommie, and Daddy take so many pictures of you! I love you so much and I haven’t even gotten to meet you and squeeze you yet!
    Love, Aunt Delayna

  4. Daniela

    LOVE Mr. Potato head!!! So clever and cute. I remember when he was just a little babe.

Leave a Reply

